Group retreat at Rochers de Naye, November 2017

Head of Laboratory

    Associate Professor
    +41 21 69 30518
    +41 21 69 30665

Guest professors / Visiting Scientists

Administrative staff

Post-docs & Research staff

PhD students



Former group members

PhD students

  • Le Yan, now post-doc at Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Jie Lin, now George F. Carrier fellow at Harvard University​​​​​​
  • Barbara Bravi, now post-doc at École Normale Supérieure, Paris


  • Gustavo Düring, now assistant professor at the Instituto de Física, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Edan Lerner, now assistant professor at the Institute of Theoretical Physics, University of Amsterdam
  • Eric DeGiuli, now Philippe Mayer post-doc at Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris